Who Has 20 PGA Tour Wins? [Incredible List]

Winning on the PGA Tour is far from easy. Many players will go their whole PGA Tour careers without getting a first PGA Tour win.

But for some players on the PGA Tour, they’ve achieved far more than just one win, many players have actually won 20 or more times and are some of the best putters in the game.

In this article, we’ll have a look at those who managed such an incredible feat and find out which golfers have at least 20 wins on the PGA Tour.

Which golfers have 20 PGA Tour wins?

Who Has 20 PGA Tour Wins?

Who Has 20 PGA Tour Wins?

A total of 39 golfers have achieved 20 or more wins on the PGA Tour which includes some of the greatest players in world golf.

Although many of the players in the list of 20+ wins have now retired from the tour, there’s still a couple that still compete on the PGA Tour including Tiger Woods and Rory McIlroy.

The players that top the list with the most career wins are Sam Snead and Tiger Woods, who each have a total of 82 wins. After a long spell without a victory, Tiger Woods managed to reach Snead’s number with a victory at the 2018 Tour Championship, 2019 Masters and 2019 Zozo Championship.

Next on the list of players with 20 wins or more is Jack Nicklaus, who has 73 PGA Tour victories. He also leads the list of major championship wins, with 18 and is widely regarded as the best golfer to ever play the game of golf.

Only two other players in PGA Tour history have more than 60 wins, Ben Hogan and Arnold Palmer invitational with 64 and 62 respectively.

List of players with 20+ PGA Tour wins:

  • 82 Sam Snead
  • 82 Tiger Woods
  • 73 Jack Nicklaus
  • 64 Ben Hogan
  • 62 Arnold Palmer
  • 52 Byron Nelson
  • 51 Billy Casper
  • 45 Phil Mickelson
  • 45 Walter Hagen
  • 39 Cary Middlecoff
  • 39 Tom Watson
  • 38 Gene Sarazen
  • 36 Lloyd Mangrum
  • 34 Vijay Singh
  • 31 Jimmy Demaret
  • 30 Horton Smith
  • 29 Harry Cooper
  • 29 Gene Littler
  • 29 Lee Trevino
  • 28 Leo Diegel
  • 28 Paul Runyan
  • 26 Henry Picard
  • 25 Tommy Armour
  • 25 Johnny Miller
  • 25 Macdonald Smith
  • 24 Dustin Johnson
  • 24 Gary Player
  • 24 Rory McIlroy
  • 22 Jim Barnes
  • 22 Johnny Farrell
  • 22 Raymond Floyd
  • 21 Davis Love III
  • 21 Willie MacFarlane
  • 21 Lanny Wadkins
  • 21 Craig Wood
  • 20 Hale Irwin
  • 20 Greg Norman
  • 20Johnny Revolta
  • 20 Doug Sanders

What Do 20 Wins On The PGA Tour Mean?

A golfer that wins 20 or more times on the PGA Tour earns a lifetime membership to the tour.

This means that a player with 20 wins can never lose PGA Tour status unless they choose to resign from the tour, and can continue playing for as long as they wish.

Previously, the PGA Tour had a requirement that players had to play at least 15 seasons on tour, however, this was removed in 2022.

A player that hits the 20-win mark instantly gains lifetime membership on the tour. Even if they play badly for the rest of their career, they’ll still be eligible to compete on the PGA Tour.

Currently, only a few golfers on the PGA Tour are using their lifetime membership, Vijay Singh and Davis Love III, but this could potentially become Tiger Woods over the next few years.

Final Thoughts

It’s no secret that winning on the PGA Tour is difficult. Very few are able to manage it and only golfers at the top of the game have ever finished at the top of the leaderboard after the final round of a PGA Tour tournament.

But for those players that can win 20 or more times, a lifetime membership on the tour awaits, giving access to the PGA Tour for the rest of their careers.


How many golfers have 20 wins on the PGA Tour?

A total of 39 golfers have won at least 20 times on the PGA Tour including Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson and Jack Nicklaus.

Who has 20 game winners on the PGA Tour?

39 professional golfers have won 20 or more times on the PGA Tour, with some players winning over 80 times over their careers which includes Sam Snead and Tiger Woods.

What is 20 wins lifetime exemption PGA Tour?

20 wins on the PGA Tour gives a player lifetime membership to the tour. This membership means they get access to play in tournaments for as long as they wish, even if they no longer finish within the top 125 standings each season.

Ed Welton

Founder, Editor

Ed is the founder and editor at EEE Golf. He’s been playing golf for over 20 years, competing in many top amateur events. He’s played courses all over the world and played with some of the best players in the game. His aim is to help educate people about the game of golf and give insights into the sport he loves most.

Scroll to Top